Drunken Speculation

MR | Fourth Edition, August 2013

3a973c5a0b0c11e3b65722000a9e00be_7Last week on our blog:

Here are the other highlights from last week:

I’m trademarking the phrase “craft beerpocalypse” because I’m sick of talking about bubbles and the consequences implied by most analyses seem to be about on the order of Armageddon. That said, Derrick’s analysis (Ramblings of a Beer Runner) is the best I’ve seen and would certainly suggest a bearish outlook for the American market. I can’t express how much I’m looking forward to Session #80. I’m also looking forward to Little Creatures’ IPA launch at the Archive on September 16.

In other (very parochial) news: Brisbane’s 35-year, 1645 per cent property boomPork barrelling for Broncos a grubby political game

